Welcome
Login  Sign up

When are Email Notifications sent to participants?

Email notifications

All Email notifications are sent to Participants from contact@syncrtc.com

The notifications are automatically sent by the platform under the following scenarios:

  • Creating a room   →   only notifies if user (email) is not an actual member of mashme:
    • subject field of the credentials email:   “Room of the Future access details”
    • an email is sent to each new user of the room
  • Creating a session   →   only notifies if “notify all participants by email” is selected:
    • subject field of the invite email:   “Invitation to a mashme.io Room of the Future session name,date
    • an email (customized per role) is sent to all participants in the room:
      • Administrator, Students, Presenter, Remote Presenters, Assistant & Translator/s
    • possibility to either notify all members or none (cannot choose to notify specific users) (coming soon)
    • it is a standard invitation (cannot personalize the invite for each session) (coming soon)
  • Sending a Reminder   →   identical email to invitation one
    • all participants are notified
  • Adding participants to a room after session is created   →   it will not resend them the invite!
    • a reminder to all participants can be sent
  • Deleting a session:
    • past session   →   does not notify
    • ongoing session   →   cannot be deleted
    • future session   →   prompts the option to notify all or not to notify:
      • subject field of the email:   "A Session has been cancelled"
  • Deleting a room   →   does not notify its participants
    • If it has future sessions created within, it does not notify either
    • If members try to enter it afterwards, an M206 error message will be shown
  • Resetting password   →   only notifies the user
    • subject field of the email:   "Password reset at time"

Additional information

  • All notifications can be personalized per organization (and/or translated)
  • Rooms can be edited, even during ongoing sessions
  • Sessions cannot be edited → admin needs to delete and recreate them (choosing whether to notify or not)

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.