Welcome
Login  Sign up

Screen Sharing tool

What is the Screen Sharing tool?


The Screen Sharing tool allows the presenter to share the desktop or any external application to the participants of a session.

Screen sharing is currently fully supported only through the use of the Google Chrome browser.



How to share the desktop?
  1. Enter the room in one of these two ways:

    1. Launch the room with its corresponding code

    2. Login with admin credentials and open the Presenter link of the room

  2. In the Main Menu, go to "Present"

  3. Click on "Screen Share"

  4. Choose one of the 3 sharing options offered (entire screen / application window / Chrome tab) and click "Share"

  5. The screen is shared both in the room and in the participant view.



How to stop sharing?


To stop screen sharing, click on one of the following buttons:

  • the "Stop Screen Share" button at the top left of the screen (in Main Menu / Present)
  • the "Stop sharing" pop up message on the bottom of the page


Note: the pop-up message that appears on the bottom of the screen while screen sharing can be hidden from view by clicking on "Hide"



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.