Welcome
Login  Sign up

Splits - Troubles with accessing them (Participant)

Participant: How to re-enter the Split Room or the Main Room?


If you enter the Main Room when Split Rooms are already going on:

  • You will be automatically redirected to your corresponding Split Room if you belonged to an existing group a the moment of launching them (the presenter of the session should be able to check this)
  • You will be sent back automatically to the Main Room when Splits time is over
  • If the redirection (back and/or forth) is not automatic, a refresh on your browser will force it
    • Note that, if you had not been assigned to any split group, you won’t be able to access them


If you leave the platform unexpectedly during a Split Room:

  • Log back in and enter the Split Room; there are two possible ways:
    1. In the Hall of Rooms with all your classrooms list, click:
      1. On the first room of the list (with the name “BreakOut Room #XX”) → you will enter the Split Room
      2. On the Main Room name → you will be automatically redirected to the Split Room
    2. Paste the link to the classroom in the URL: you will be automatically redirected to the Split Room
  • You will be sent back automatically to the Main Room when Splits time is over


If you are not sent back to the Main Room when Split is over, there are two ways:

  • You can come back in three possible ways:
    1. Refresh browser
    2. Click back arrow in browser
    3. Paste the link to the classroom in the URL


Related articles:


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.