Welcome
Login  Sign up

Splits - Help participants access them (Presenter)

Presenter: How to help participants re-enter the Split Room or the Main Room?


If a participant enters the Main Room when Split Rooms are already going on:

  • They will be automatically redirected to their corresponding Split Room if they belonged to an existing group a the moment of launching them
    • This is, if the Split Groups are either “Custom” or “Saved Splits”
    • This does not apply to “Random” Split type, as only participants connected to the room at the moment of launching the splits are sent to them
  • They will be sent back automatically to the Main Room when Splits time is over
  • If the redirection (back and/or forth) is not automatic, a refresh on the participant’s browser will force it
    • Note that, if the user had not been assigned to any split group, they won’t be able to access them


If a participant leaves the platform unexpectedly during a Split Room:

  • They need to log back in and enter the Split Room; there are two possible ways:
    1. In the Hall of Rooms with all the classrooms list, clicking either:
      1. On the first room of the list (with the name “BreakOut Room #XX”) → they will enter the Split Room
      2. On the Main Room name → they will be automatically redirected to the Split Room
    2. Pasting the link to the classroom in the URL: they will be automatically redirected to the Split Room
  • They will be sent back automatically to the Main Room when Splits time is over


If a participant is not sent back to the Main Room when Split is over:

  • They can come back in three possible ways:
    1. Refresh browser
    2. Click back arrow in browser
    3. Paste the link to the classroom in the URL


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.